Nigeria’s Membership in UNESCO Intergovernmental Bodies and Period of Membership

Intergovernmental Body Period of Membership Nigerian Focal Agency
Executive Board 2011-2018 Permanent Delegation of Nigeria to UNESCO
The Council of the International Bureau of Education (IBE) 2011-2015 Nigerian Educational Research and Development Council (NERDC)
Executive Council of the Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission (IOC) 2011-2015 National Institute for Oceanography and Marine Research (NIOMR)
Intergovernmental Council of the International Programme for the Development of Communication (IPDC) 2015 – 2019 Federal Ministry of Information and Culture
International Coordinating Council of the Programme on Man and the Biosphere MAB 2015-2019 Forestry Research Institute of Nigeria, Ibadan,/ Federal Ministry of Environment
Intergovernmental Council of the International Hydrological Programme (IHP) 2015-2019 National IHP Committee/Federal Ministry of Water Resources
Intergovernmental Committee for the Safeguarding of Intangible Cultural Heritage 2012-2016 Federal Ministry of Tourism Culture and National Orientation
Subsidiary Committee of the 1970 Convention on the Means of Prohibiting and Preventing the Illicit Import, Export and Transfer of Ownership of Cultural Property 2013-2017 Federal Ministry of Tourism, Culture and National Orientation